Love to Dance Academy

Merritt BC

Dance Instruction by Lizette Nel and Vanessa van Rensburg
RAD and A.D.C Dance Company Registered Studio
- A Project of the Merritt Dance Society -

2017 LTD Scholarship Winners

A few words captured about our contestants:  

Avery:  Classical creativity, facing the challenge with poise.
Chantalle:  Talented performer.
Danica:  Creative mind that kept our attention.
Felize:  Humble and committed in the purest way.
Julia:  Genuine determination visible through an honest expression.
Megan:  Determined and creative, a beautiful bright display.
Peyton - Young but confident, eager to please.
Tirza - Beautifully creative and naturally graceful.

"We as teachers are extremely proud of all the contestants.  Their conduct throughout the audition was worthy of praise.  Their determination was visible even though slightly shadowed by serious expressions of tension.  One cannot blame them, the stakes were high.  Their ambitious attempts to do what was expected of them, regardless of skill level, was noted and praised during judges discussions."

Our judges awarded the following LTD scholarships:  
-  Voigt, Megan:  Jazz
-  Rotvold, Peyton:  Spanish 

Based on the judges' scores, the Ballet Scholarship amount will be shared by:
-  Omori, Felize
-  Anderson, Chantalle

All applicants had to choreograph and perform a dance, to their music of choice.  Our judges were especially pleased with one student in particular, offering the Love To Dance Academy a $100, on the spot prize towards tuition for:  Tirza Lara.

Special mention:  Danica Guichon
Danica's Spanish Choreography was not only bold but also beautiful, filled with moments of light and shade to compliment her choice of music.  Parts of Danica's choreography, under the direction of Vanessa van Rensburg will become the 2nd choice medal test dance for the June Medal Test session where current Lvl 2 Spanish students will have the opportunity to enter the 1st choice dance, and in addition, the 2nd choice dance.


All content and Images Copyright the respective owners.